Danna ga Nani o Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken – I Can’t Understand What My Husband is Saying

i-cant-understand-what-my-husband-is-saying

I am baaack to talking about anime and I’m determined to actually keep doing it this time.

I’ve started finding my fun into manga & anime again as of late and watched all kind of dumb shit stuff that I loved. I can’t understand what my husband is saying is one of them.

I didn’t know it was a short-episodes series at first, but then I was like, hey, this would be perfect for cigarette breaks at work.

b658f5f86efa249dcfc782049ed315433b1fd26f7d06b09cbe30beb5bec26ef9

I ended up binge-watching both seasons of it. Isn’t really hard, considering the fact that each episode is 3 minutes long. And it got me kind of mad, because I had to look for another 1541523 short-episode series to watch at work.

So yeah.

Wa have Kaoru Tsunashi, your average, everyday normal girl who is married to Hajime Tsunashi – your average, everyday normal otaku. Funny stuff happen because she has tu put up with his otaku way of life and shit.

BUT WAIT

It’s a short. Which means gag. It’s about the only thing that goes properly with short-episode series. You can’t really fit much drama or adventure in an episode of 3 minutes.

What’s interesting is the fact that it portraits characters somehow differently. The idea of the NEET otaku is left behind. Hajime is actually determined to live a normal life in terms of job and feelings. I mean, hellooo! And Kaoru is understanding (despite the title) and caring and they make the most out of their relationship, which is basically great.

I enjoyed seeing this type of characters from another perspective for once. Finally, the “normal” one is not trying to change the otaku (see Welcome to the NHK and Shinozaki-san Ki o Ota Shika ni!) and finally, the otaku one is not that overly awkward human being that can not adapt to society (see any series with an otaku main character).

Besides, they are really really funny and entertaining to watch. They don’t necessarily find themselves in funny situations, but they make them be so with the way they are as human beings and their way of jundging and solving problems.

I must confess, until now, I never thought I could be a fan of short-episode series. I’ve tried watching Miss Monochrome and even managed to finish Super Seisyun Brothers, but I wasn’t impressed at all. I can’t understand what my husband is saying made me realise that these can be entertaining, in fact. So I ended up looking for more series like this.

I plan on updating the list every week. Maybe there are some of you that can enjoy a short episode on their break or smth.

So, have you watched I can’t understand what my husband is saying? What did you think about it?

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Danna ga Nani o Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken – I Can’t Understand What My Husband is Saying

  1. rkzm says:

    Didn’t watch it yet, but honestly, it looks like a funny one. May give it a try at one point.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Fall season final impressions | Wanimu

Leave a Reply

