Anime Challenge Day 6 – Anime you want to see but haven’t yet

There are precisely 120 titles on my want to watch list on anime-planet. You can just scroll that one or I could make a top 3 series that are on my mental watch in the near future list. Let’s go.

Anime you want to see but haven’t yet

1. Shirobako

Ojp

This has been on my list since it started airing, but I somehow managed to always avoid it. Up until now, of course, when it started popping up everywhere. It’s probably going to be my next one immediately after I finish Hataraku Maou-sama. Especially because I love series that focus on characters interested in anime (see Genshiken – I totally loved it).

2. Black Lagoon

17916_black_lagoonBecause I’ve been in a slice-of-life / comedy mood for the past…6 months or so (I think Gosick broke the spell) I had avoided anything that might be more serious or challenging or any other grown-up word. But I’ve seen tons of .gifs of Black Lagoon, especially on tumblr and I want to watch it so badly because it looks SUPER AWUSUM. So yeah. Definitely Black Lagoon in the super near future.

3. Full Metal Alchemist

No. I did not watch Full Metal Alchemist. Not a single episode. Why is that? Hell Fullmetal_Alchemistknows. I’m always afraid of starting really popular series, mainly because they are long and I need a lot of free time to watch them. But every time I do watch something of the sort I must admit that all that fame is not in vain. So next on my list is Full Metal Alchemist (Brotherhood too) because FUCK THIS SHIT IT’S NUMBER ONE ON THE ANIME-PLANET LIST. Basically.

If you got any recommendations for poor and lonely Ruki, go ahead. I need to add more titles on that neverending list. ^__^

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anime Challenge Day 6 – Anime you want to see but haven’t yet

  1. Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood and Steins;Gate are a must watch.

    Like

  2. ThatAnimeSnob says:

    Shirobako, the anime that everybody must see, but no one does because they are too busy blogging or shitposting on reddit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

