Anime Challenge Day 7 – Your anime crush

Maaan, this challenge is so long. Feels like an eternity. And no ‘that’s what she said’ jokes, tyvm. ^^

Moving right along to

Your anime crushSebastian.Michaelis.full.219254

Well, since I mostly have a thing for guys, I’m gonna go for a male character with this one. And today’s award had a few nominees. First of all, there’s Sebastian Michaelis from Kuroshitsuji. But he’s just…too perfect, ya’ fell me? No matter how much I would love a perfect demon doing all my work – dirty or not – I just can’t pick him. No flaws, no something to make me feel sympathy towards him. Just over the board looks and skill.

Spike.Spiegel.full.1373697A second candidate would have been Spike Spiegel from Cowboy Bebop. He truly is one of the most amazing characters to grace the anime industry. He’s cool, he’s strong, he has a nice sense of humour, he’s cool looking, he’s deep and all that jizz. I mean, HOW COOL WAS HE IN THE LAST SCENES? asdfghjkl, I wish he would materialize and…do stuff…with me…

What?

Anywayz, the only reason Spike did not get the title, but only an honourable mention is that I chose to go with my first anime crush for this one. And I know I’ve mentioned it before, but, ever since I was a kid, I had a deep passion for

Kurama-kurama-yoko-kurama-15693887-395-559

Yoko Kurama

Yes. I know Spike may be a better character than Kurama. I know that Spike is human so more likely to appeal to humans (which I am, btw). But this little fag right here made me truly appreciate an anime character for the first time. Why? The first thing I notice and appreciated in him, was his kindness outside the battle. Next to Hiei, his best mate (and my favourite character) who is mostly always selfish and Yusuke, who is mostly a clueless dumb-head, Kurama seems an angel. His power and the way he keeps it hidden for most of the times was also extremely appealing to me. Not to mention when he transforms into the legendary Yoko Kurama and the demon he deserves to be remembered as.

It’s true that I was confused by his gender first. Honestly, I thought he was a girl, but who didn’t? And so he still remains in my passwords, 10+ years after watching Yu Yu Hakusho for the first time.

Thus being said, who is your anime crush?

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

