Anime Challenge Day 11 – Favourite mecha anime

Mecha is not my favourite genre. In fact, I usually avoid mecha series at all costs. I’m just not into sci-fi, robots and all that jizz.

However, I somehow managed to add some titles to my lists. And no, today will not be about Code Geass. Today will be about…

full-metal-panic-the-second-raid-bloody-anime-world_76108

Full Metal Panic

All three seasons, especially Fumoffu. The reason I chose to pick this one as my favourite mecha is because it doesn’t only have action and robots and high tech gear to control the masses and cause masive damage. Kinda like what Code Geass was about. Don’t get me wrong, I totally enjoyed that and I thought it was really well made and thought.

But Full Metal Panic is also funny and partially chill and yeah, it’s got high school students too, but they’re more…human, if you know what I mean.

I really really enjoyed the characters in this one. Like, all of them.

And yeah. Not much to say, as I don’t know how to talk about mecha anime. It’s just that, as a whole, Full Metal Panic remains one of my favourites and it’s one of the series that I recommend to people who are just starting to watch anime. ^^

What are some great mecha anime that you would recommend to me? Kausus from Otaku Gamer Zone put Gurren Lagann on my list. Help a mecha newbie out. ^^

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anime Challenge Day 11 – Favourite mecha anime

  1. Full Metal Panic is great. I wish they would animate more episodes because the last series set up some interesting stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

