Anime Challenge Day 14 – Anime that never gets old no matter how many time you’ve rewatched it

There are many series that I found myself going back to from time to time just because I sort of missed them or I wanted to relive the action. There’s stuff like Slayers, Nana, Inuyasha, Lucky Star or Cowboy Bebop. But if I could have the possibility to make myself forget I’ve watched a series and then watch it again like it was the first time, that would be Paradise Kiss.

Paradise.Kiss.full.168214

I told you before that I have a thing for Ai Yazawa’s work. She was the first mangaka to catch my eye, not just because of her art style, but also because she writes beautiful, realistic slice of life stories that revolve around romance stuff.

Paradise Kiss was my first favourite love story. I fell in love with it. I fell in love with George, Caroline and the rest of the characters that I discovered later in Gokinjo Monogatari. 

It was also one of the first series that impressed me with its soundtrack (along with Cowboy Bebop). I love Franz Ferdinand.

The ending also made me cry the first time I watched the series. It was sad, but satisfying, exactly how it was supposed to be. I mean, hellooo. Character development – you’re doing it right.

So, yes. Paradise Kiss. Anytime.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anime Challenge Day 14 – Anime that never gets old no matter how many time you’ve rewatched it

  1. I agree. Ai Yazawa’s stories and art are nice. 🙂 Its a shame she cannot continue writing Nana. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jiraiyan says:

    Congrats I have nominated you for the THE INFINITY DREAM AWARD. https://otakuorbit.wordpress.com/2015/08/17/the-infinity-dream-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

