Anime Challenge Day 19 – Most epic scene ever

Sorry I skipped yesterday. I went on a mini-vacation and by the time I got internet on my hands I was too tired/lazy/sleepy to write anything. This is what you get when you don’t write your drafts ahead, Ruki.

No only did I skip a day, but I’m also kinda going to cheat with today’s challenge. Because I will not talk about the most epic scene in an anime, but I will take this opportunity to introduce you (those of you who didn’t know about this, of course) to the work of Kunio Katō.

This man is the one behind some of the most epic stuff I’ve watched.

La Maison en Petits Cubes, The Diary of Tortov Roddle, The Apple Incident.

This guy’s work is absolutely spectacular. It’s so surreal and unforgettable. And it’s also epic.

I’m not talking about any kind of brave, powerful or heroic epicness at the moment. I’m talking about the Mushishi kind of epicness.hqdefault (1)

Why did I do this? Because the titles above are really short. Even The
Diary of Tortov Roddle 
sums up about 16 minutes or so.

The weather outside got me in a gloomy, nostalgic mood and Katō’s movies work extremely well with this.

So, yeah, guys. Definitely check this out if you haven’t yet. It’s so so worth it.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anime Challenge Day 19 – Most epic scene ever

Leave a Reply

