Anime Challenge Day 28 – Favourite quote from any anime character

Oh, god, please, let me finish this challenge.

Trivia time: Romanian has a rather racist expression that goes like “to drown like the gipsy at the shore (a te îneca ca ţiganul la mal) – which basically means going all good and then failing right before the finish line. And that’s what I did with this challenge. Trivia time over.

Moving right along.

tumblr_mqxo8zBlOY1regu5uo1_500

I’m not the kind of person to keep in mind quotes and lines and stuff like that, especially from anime. But I remember some stuff from Nana because the series had a lot of sad and emotional moments, idk.

I have no idea what episode this was from, but I remember the discussion about loneliness between Nana and Yasu. And that’s when Yasu said

“Being alone and being lonely are two different things.”

And I couldn’t agree more. As someone who likes being alone, I can tell you that feeling lonely is one of the worst things ever. And it seems like Yasu knows that.

THIS IS WHY I LOVE YASU SO MUCH.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anime Challenge Day 28 – Favourite quote from any anime character

  1. Very nice. Such a powerful and true quote.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

