Anime Challenge Day 30 – An anime you wish never ended and continued on

YES! YES! YEEEEEEEES!

I have been waiting for so long. This challenge is FINALLY OVER /evil laugh

First of all, big applause for Otaku Gamer Zone. We started this challenge on the same day. As you can see, they actually managed to get it done on time. Hat off, guys. YOU WIN THIS ONE.

Moooving right along.

One of the series that I wish never ended.

NUaITCZ

Did you see it coming? I bet you did. (That’s what she said.)

As you probably observed, Lucky Star is one of the series that came up pretty often in this challenge. Aside from this, I didn’t talk about that many series. Cowboy Beebop, Yu Yu Hakusho, Nichijou, I think they appeared in more than one day.

This is because there aren’t as many series that impressed me to the fullest. I honestly don’t remember much about a quarter or more of the series I watched. I don’t know why. And I don’t feel like I lost my time watching them or smth. My mind just categorized them as not so special.

Getting back to the topic, there’s not much to say. Lucky Star must be the series that got me into slice of life / comedy stuff. And I give it credit for that. I had so much fun watching these girls do nothing.

I know the manga is still on-going, but it doesn’t look like we’re gonna get another season in the near future. More than this, I can’t even get my hands on the manga that easily because I live in fucking Romania, which has a rather small community of anime and manga lovers, hence the lack of related products. I’ll try to get my dad buy for me from wherever he is, if he can. But I highly doubt that this is a viable possibility.

Anyhow. This completes my 30 days anime challenge. Now I can get back to writing shitty reviews and making pointless lists.

And, hopefully, completed your tags and nominations.

Thank you guys, so so much for all of those. You da MVPs. ^__^

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Anime Challenge Day 30 – An anime you wish never ended and continued on

  1. Kausus says:

    Well, at least you finished. That is all that matters! : D *gives a high five* Also, Lucky Star is amazing. I still need to actually finish it…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theonlybeckie says:

    I’ve never heard of lucky star but I have to watch it now

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruki says:

      Omgomgomgomg. Yes, watch it.
      It might seem pretty boring at first (like, the first episode, when they’re just talking about food), but trust me. It’ll get you hooked right away. Especially if you’re into otaku characters and culture.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoop whoop! *dances around* You’re finished, you’re finished~~ You must feel so proud to have completed it, well, that and possibly exhausted 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

