TL;DR First impressions: Fall 2015

As you may already know, I made a list with the series I’m going to watch this fall before they began airing, just like any other anime fan that respects himself. The list is here, btw.

You know what time is it now? TL;DR first impressions.

MuMnRFz

Noragami Aragoto – shit be fine, just like the first season. Besides, Bishamon is awesome and this is her arc. I’m totally into this.

Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru – kind of a let down. Didn’t have many expectations, but this looks like yet another failure of a mystery show. Long-ass titles are never a good sign. The first episode was kind of rushed, those two are not in a relationship as the first summary said and that Sakurako bitch is really annoying.

Subete ga F ni Naru: The Perfect Insider – better than the other mystery show of the season. The first episode didn’t say much, but the characters seem cool enough. I surely hope it’s gonna be a good one.

Young Black Jack – more like Bishounen Jack Black. I am not familiar with the original Black Jack manga, so I did not know what to expect, but I’m not that impressed. I was hoping for mysterious medical cases or something along the line. Not just random surgeries performed by a student.

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! – As said, I was looking forward to this the most, because I enjoyed the manga so much and I was expecting some Lucky Star stuff. Now I’m just wondering why would they animate this because it’s pointless, not interesting and definitely not funny. Oh, well.

Kowabon – yet another ‘horror’ short series that proved to be shit. I don’t like the whole rotoscoping animation technique and the first episode was really dull. Nothing scary or at least psychological in here. Move along.

One Punch Man – Now this was not on my original list, but I picked it up after I heard everyone getting excited over it. And, yes, it looks like it’s gonna be the highlight of the season. I dig the artstyle, the animation, the funnies and, boy, the main character is a delight. So far, One Punch Man is my favourite.

I’m kinda disappointed with this season, but I’m probably gonna watch all these shows. Except for Kowabon. I’m not THAT MUCH into wasting time.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TL;DR First impressions: Fall 2015

  1. ramexa says:

    I just watched the first episode of One-punch Man and it’s absolutely amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was going to do something like this again but everything this season sucks besides One Punch.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OK
    You’ll have to keep me up to date on One-Punch Man.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

