I desperately need some good recommendations

mocochi

Picture totally unrelated to the topic, but related to my appearance rn.

Yo, guys. I think I just discovered the cure for my burnouts.

Mystery anime.

I don’t know about you, but I seem to get back on track whenever I find a series that keeps my interest going and makes me want to binge watch an entire season. And mystery shows do the trick. Honestly, I’m such a sucker for these.

Even some of the ridiculously bad stuff can get me going.

The Perfect Insider? Sucked balls, but I still watched it. Beautiful bones also cured me once. And Gosick before it.

The nasty part is that I decided to watch something and anime-planet recommended me Mouryou no Hako. And it was so bad it took me FOR FUCKING EVER to finish it.

Short review

Mouryou no Hako 07

The only description this series needs.

It was so confusing and boring and packed with useless details that did absolutely nothing that I wanted to cry. But, because I tend to hate myself sometimes, I decided to try and fucking finish it. Bad idea.

You think School Days had a bad ending? What about some weird kind of plot twist where the sister is not the sister, but actually the daughter who was conceived with the mother’s father? And a pedophile who is in love with a teenager’s severed hand. And a head that bites the father who had a child with his daughter. And then his daughter/lover kills the head by throwing it in a hole from where it explodes into beautiful fireworks?

Fuck if I know. If I watched it sooner I would’ve included it in the list of shit Japan made me watch.

 

Anyhow. Please tell me your favourite mystery series. I’m telling you I’m up for anything. Hell, I’ve watched that Mouryou stuff. THESE EYES HAVE SEEN SOME THINGS.

I kindly thank you.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Random shit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I desperately need some good recommendations

  1. Artemis says:

    Other than Hyouka (which I guess you could argue is more school/slice-of–life material than anything else, but whatever), my favourite mystery anime series has to be Nijuu Mensou no Musume/Daughter of Twenty Faces.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mikoto0208 says:

    you watched Boku Dake Ga Inai Machi? or Sakurako-San no ashimoto? both really good :3

    Like

Leave a Reply

