Spring 2016 want-to-watch anime

Now that the winter 2016 shows are slowly coming to an end THE HYPE IS REAL.

So let’s get started with some super-duper exciting titles (not that much, really) that I will make sure not to keep up with because of who I am as a person.

Flying Witch

Flying-Witch

Oh, look. A show about a 15 y/o girl who happens to be a witch that can’t do shit, but fly. She also has a black cat, which is really convenient because she’s a witch and that’s what witches do. But, I mean, it looks cool.

Sakamoto desu ga?

sakamoto-desu-ga

Just so you can see the total lack of interesting themes, Studio Deen brings us a brand new manga adaptation about a handsome guy who is good at everything. So exciting. I wanna watch him clean the writing board. Yasss.

It probably sparked my interest because the guy has the same name as Sakamoto-san from Nichijou. I hope he’s at least as funny as that cat.

Mayoiga

mayoiga

About the only truly interesting and promising title on the list. 30 people getting on a bus, expecting an utopian village, but ending up in an empty, dead place with no civilization. Idk, man, that sounds pretty utopic to me. Do they have fast internet? ‘Cause I might just want to move there. I’m pretty sure it won’t be the second coming of Christ, but I surely hope it won’t end up like The Perfect Insider.

Super Lovers

super lovers

Please, please, don’t let it be an incest yaoi. They say it’s supposed to be a show about brotherly love and how they come to understand and love each other as a family and true nurturing feelings and peace of mind. But why is it called Super Lovers and why  do I find so many pictures of them hugging and almost kissing and oh, gawd, please. I want Usagi Drop, not Boku no Pico y’all feel me?

Sansha Sanyou

sansha sanyou

I’ve reached a point so low in my life where I actually want to watch three random girls do nothing for at least 12 episodes and probably expect myself to enjoy it. I don’t even. What has my life become? You know for a fact that when the only tags for a show are slice of life, comedy and based on manga, you are probably going to sleep sooo well. In the first 5 minutes. But still. I’m thrash and I accept that.

I also wanted to add Usakame on the list. I don’t even know why. The picture was childishusakame and it had no synopsis, but it called to me. However, looking at higher resolution pictures, I see the girls are holding tennis rackets. I didn’t sign up for this. I don’t want to see sports so I can cry over my inability to actually make a physical effort. Thanks for nothing.

The picture is so small on purpose. So you all get to see what I’ve seen at first. I would’ve made it even smaller, because I’m wearing glasses, but it requires too much effort and I’m a lazy piece of shit.

Anywhore, what’s your take on the spring 2016 season? Anything of interest?

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring 2016 want-to-watch anime

  1. krystallina says:

    Definitely watching Sakamoto.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mirrorpurple says:

    Laughed hard at that Flying Witch description.

    And you reminded me about Mayoiga! Thanks dear~

    Liked by 2 people

  3. There’s most likely gonna be major penetration up in that Super Lovers. The one about the bus sounds epic though. Same with the witch…with the black cat…cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Memory transplant turns hardened criminal into secret agent in a sloppy action vehicle for Kevin Costner.

    Like

Leave a Reply

