The ugly face of 2016: a shitty post for shitty shows

Everyone’s posting their 2016 favourites and talking about the good parts. However, I don’t see many bloggers talking about all the shitty crappy ass shows our beloved studios have graced us with over the past year.

They deserve some attention too.

Starting chronologically, winter 2016 receives the I do drugs and anime award and it goes to

Sekkou Boys

sekkou-boys

From the creators of Arslan Senki, Miss Monochrome and Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches comes this beautiful, well made and…wait.

Guys, we don’t have much of a budget. We can’t afford to animate stuff. Wat do?

STATUES

This is what would’ve happened if my stoner buddies would have decided to create an anime. Singing statues. What a time to be alive! By far the laziest show on the list, it’s like the creators put zero effort into it. This is the equivalent of the tasks I do for work when I have to meet my target. Just…why did I pick this up in the first place?


Spring 2016 gets the award of Let’s fool them with a nice plot and then shit on their screens, and the award proudly goes to

Mayoiga | The Lost Village

Produced by diomedea, the studio that brought us Ika Musume and countless other series with incredibly long names including but not limited to: Ore no Nounai Sentakushi ga, Gakuen Love Comedy o Zenryoku de Jama Shiteiru, Mondai-Ji-tachi ga Isekai Kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? and Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE!

Mayoiga is that nice girl hiding under a pair of huge sunglasses and scarf, only to take those off so that you can see that she’s Michael mayoiga-02-1Cera at the peak of his virginity moustache.

Starting off with a strong premise of some deranged people encountering a secret haunted village and surviving their worst fears, this show ended up with waaaay to many high school characters that are obnoxiously stupid and annoying, making their way into a crappy ass story with crappy ass 3D monsters and leading to a crappy ass ending. I’m trying to remember one time I cringed more, but it looks like I’m failing this challenge.

Congratulations for making me lose approximately 4 hours of my life.


Summer 2016 is staying right on track with the I got soul cancer and I’m crying shame award, which goes to the abomination also known as

Hatsukoi Monster

I don’t even find it weird that the studio which produced Rurouni Kenshin, the Hetalia series and the wonderful Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu has also come up with shit like Meganebu, Hatsukoi Monster and, of course, the wonderful Pupa.

CAUSE YOU’RE HOT THEN YOU’RE COLD, hatsukoi-monsterYOU’RE YES THEN YOU’RE NO, YOU’RE IN THEN YOU’RE OUT, YOU’RE UP THEN YOU’RE DOWN

5th graders looking like college students and one of them agrees to go out with a high school girl who is dumber than my dog. And my dog is pretty dumb. Obnoxious, annoying, stupid and any other negative words you can imagine – they all apply to it. I swear to fucking god, the amount of poop jokes is so high that you can start living in a public toilet and not get close to it. This is so bad that I would rather watch Dora the Explorer.


Finally, we’ve reached the fall of 2016. The season that would have not existed if it weren’t for Yuri! on Ice.

And the I wanted to be funny but I never failed harder award goes to

Miss Bernard Said

miss-bernard

Creators in Pack studio. Creators in what? Who the fuck are these people? Did you even check the scores on their shows? How are they not bankrupt yet?

One unfateful day, I read the plot of this show and got the impression that it would work. Haha. A stupid girl who pretends she’s smart because she’s reading lots of books, but she is actually not. Haha. What could go wrong?

This is so. not. funny. Not one original joke. I don’t even know why I’m saying that given the fact that the only joke in this fuckery right here is the fact that the annoying main character is pretending to read. I give up on life. Just make an anime about someone who’s not moving at all. Wait, someone made Tanaka-kun is Always Listless and it was not so bad. No, shady studio! You give up!


That being said, what were the worst series for you last year? Just anime-shame them.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The ugly face of 2016: a shitty post for shitty shows

  1. Krystallina says:

    I actually thought that straw was the microphone on a headset, like he was a customer service agent or something. Now I really want to see a picture of that…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Artemis says:

    I’m just gonna go ahead and say everything I didn’t watch was crap. That way I can pretend I never miss out on anything good (and also that I have impeccable taste).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

