Steam summer sale haul

The most annoying thing about the Steam summer sale is that it always starts and ends before I get paid. I mean, really, couldn’t you have waited a bit more so I can splurge without feeling bad?

tumblr_lu1kva4TCw1qj7yrko1_500

Anywayz, I had to choose between either picking a lot of games that were dirt cheap even off sales or buy the more expensive ones that are easily affordable now. The answer was simple.

The haul also includes my boyfriend’s purchases ’cause we have the shared library thingie so we can play each other’s games.

My picks:

Portal

Portal 2

Time Gentleman, Please!

Ben There, Dan That!

The Wolf Among Us

Broken Sword 1: Director’s Cut

Broken Age

That Dragon, Cancer

MURDERED: SOUL SUSPECT

Kathy Rain

Home is Where One Starts…

His lame-ass picks:

BioShock: The Collection

  • BioShock Remastered
  • BioShock 2 Remastered
  • BioShock 2: Minerva’s Den Remastered
  • BioShock Infinite
  • BioShock Infinte – Season Pass
  • BioShock Infinite: Columbia’s Finest

Borderlands 2 Game of the Year

  • Borderlands 2
  • Borderlands 2 – Captain Scarlett and her Pirate’s Booty
  • Borderlands 2 – Psycho Pack
  • Borderlands 2: Collector’s Edition Pack
  • Borderlands 2: Creature Slaughterdome
  • Borderlands 2: Mechromancer Pack
  • Borderlands 2: Mr. Torgue’s Campaign of Carnage
  • Borderlands 2: Sir Hammerlock’s Big Game Hunt
  • Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep

As I’m not a big fan of AAA games, my games of choice are pretty affordable in general so I could afford holding back for now. Nonetheless, I’m most excited for Kathy Rain, That Dragon, Cancer, The Wolf Among Us and MURDERED: SOUL SUSPECT and I can’t. fucking. wait. to get. playing.

And maybe I’ll use this opportunity to try out BioShock to see what the hype is all about. You know, widen my horizons.


What about you? What did you pick up and what are you most hyped for?

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Steam summer sale haul

  1. DerekL says:

    I grabbed the Planetarian VN, Sim City IV, and Civilization III. Not bad for $12.

    There’s a couple more I may go back and get before the sale is up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Murdered was somewhat underrated. It’s flawed but the story entertaining and it’s one my wife and I could sit down and enjoy together. Hope you like it too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruki says:

      I did read a couple of negative reviews, but then I realized it was only about €6 so there’s no biggie if I end up disappointed. Knowing me, however, if the story’s good I’m probably gonna be very happy.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mirrorpurple says:

    I could have picked worse games than the both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

