Gaming challenge day 8 – Best soundtrack

Wait. What is this? Could it be? Is it really? ANOTHER THING THAT I’M NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO WHEN GAMING – THE SOUNDTRACK.

This is the best self-publicity I can get: Hey, guys, don’t you wanna read my blog to see my opinion about this game and that anime? Oh, don’t worry, I totally care about every single detail. Except for, you know, romance, graphics, soundtrack. But trust me, my opinion is very important.

Yes, I know. The music plays an important role in the overall atmosphere of the game. And, yes, while I’m playing something, I sometimes do pay attention to the noise in the background. especially when we’re talking sound effects and especially in horror games.

But I rarely remember these details long after I have finished playing. As such, my pick for today’s challenge is only here by chance,

Machinarium

I’ve played this game a while back. A very while back. It’s a little charming indie game, made by the same guys who made the more popular Samorost. You’re a cute lil robot who has to save his robot girlfriend. You get to click on the map and solve nice, clever puzzles.

Why am I saying I picked it only by chance?

’cause there’s this (no longer) new guy at work and I was talking to him and he was saying that he only played a couple of games, that he’s not really into gaming and such aaand…he mentioned Machinarium. At that point, I almost forgotten I’ve played it. And why does he mention it? For the soundtrack (the dude is into music making and artsy stuff like that).

And I found it kinda intriguing for someone to remember one particular game only for the music in the background so I got home and listened to it and…yeah, I gotta admit – it is, indeed, pretty nice and relaxing.

But, once again, I’m not the one to have a strong opinion about today’s topic.

Which got me thinking, maybe I’m missing out.

If so, please do let me know what do you think it’s the game with the best soundtrack. Help me get cultured. Open my eyes.

 

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 Days Video Game Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gaming challenge day 8 – Best soundtrack

  1. Krystallina says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t pay attention to the music! But I guess I’d say FFVII’s since that’s the one that sticks out the most to me. Although I think Kingdom Hearts 1’s is the only video game soundtrack I own.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

