Anime Challenge Day 27 – Most badass scene from any anime character

I was going to give a speech on procrastination, but I’ll do it some other day.

The award for the most badass scene goes to…

Minene Uryuu

I’ve told you before how awesome she is so it’s only normal that the badass award goes to her.

A bit of spoiler alert for those who haven’t watched Mirai Nikki.

Minene’s death was the most selfless thing any character has done in this series. And one of the most selfless scenes all time.

I mean, look at her. Minene sacrificing herself in the most badass way possible for her ally to carry on. The Minene that wanted to kill the said ally in the first episodes. The Minene that has always been self centered and cold.

Good game, Minene. Good game.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in 30 days anime challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anime Challenge Day 27 – Most badass scene from any anime character

  1. This, this scene ripped out my heart when I first watched it (and now). I think I especially lost it when her eyes opened really wide, showing off her beautiful violet irises, and the song suddenly grew louder. Brilliant. Selfless. Good game, indeed.
    I’m Takuto, by the way *extends hand jauntily* Kausus brought me here, and I’m looking forward to what you’ve got! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

