Ruki is watching Spring 2018. WADU HECK IS THIS?

Why? How? Why did I decide to come back at such a time?

Yes, Ruki. You need more anime in your life. You’ve been slacking off. You crave that mineral.

WELL EXCUSE MYSELF

 

y u do dis

That’s it. New year, new anime.

  1. Go to animu planet
  2. Sort by rating
  3. ???
  4. Get confoos

12 series over 4/5.

12 (twelve)!!!11111!!11

Out of 75 listed. Next 3 rows over 3. That’s sum other 18 series over 3/5. Rest of it, god have mercy.

Not to mention that, out of the 12 series above 4, about 10 of them are sequels. How am I supposed to do well? What the hell is going on and where is the high quality stuff?


Moving right along. Probably the reason for which I felt the need to come back to watching anime like misery itself is Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory. Aww yiiis, darlings. FMP – one of the first series I truly liked.

fmp

It’s back! Childhood feelings!

*pulls out papyrus* We got…uhm…Kagami, Gargamel, Tessa Tortoise and erm…Krillin. Yes! The gang is back and they have robots!

Holy shit, you guys. I can’t remember a thing! I know Gargamel is a soldier. And Kaname was naked at some point. And Fumoffu was kinda funny.

I’m not saying it’s bad. No, please! Come back with new episodes of oldies, pl0x. (Still waiting for some more D.Gray-man and, maybe in this life – some Nana). But, really now. I will have to rewatch the first seasons because I genuinely have no idea what Kaname’s power was and why are the bad guys bad and what is everyone trying to achieve. But, you know, it looks pretty.  I wish my aim in PUBG was as good as Gargamel’s. I rate this series 5/7.




Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku

wotakoi

Will this come as a surprise? Say it, Ruki. You can do it.

I actually like this. It has an incredibly silly plot, but I just can’t help myself. Show me something that has otaku characters in it that I didn’t like. I challenge you.

Actually, come to think of it. I’m not sure I like this because it has otaku characters or because THEY’RE NOT IN FUCKING HIGHSCHOOL ANYMORE. Or because it’s, you know, kinda pretty. Whichever reason, I think I’m prolly gonna enjoy this a lot. Tbh, I didn’t expect the first episode to escalate the way it did (again, this is me trying to avoid spoilers), but maybe that’s for the best. I want to see some development and evolution. I want to see adults trying to adult. Is it too much to ask for relatable characters in anime? We shall see. Totally giving this a chance.


Hinamatsuri

 

Hinamatsuri-01-23

Oh, look! Another shit that looks promising. I was honestly expecting something along the lines of Barakamon (because asking for Usagi Drop would just be too much), but, for now, it seems like the main characters’ relationship is not the focal point. Okay, I’m not gonna be mean, there’s not a lot of place for development in 3 episodes, but I’m really curious to see where everything will lead. However, I do find it weird that, so far, there’s no focus. Not their relationship, not Hina, not her friend, not their power. WHAT IS IT GOING TO BE, FEEL.? HOW ARE YOU GOING TO ENTERTAIN ME?



That’s it. That’s everything I could find to actually want to watch. Additionally, I might end up giving a shot to Comic Girls, Real Girl and My Sweet Tyrant? I’ve seen some pretty fucked up screenshots of it and you know I can’t say no to something ridiculously bad.

Guys. Please. If you find any good series this season that is not a sequel, please help a brotha’ out and let me know. I will pay you back in memes.

About Ruki

Pissed off blogger
This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ruki is watching Spring 2018. WADU HECK IS THIS?

  1. Artemis says:

    Hisone to Masotan is great (if you can find a way to watch it). It’s an anime original, not a sequel to anything, and imo is also easily the best title of the season.

    You might also enjoy Lupin III: Part V. I guess it’s /technically a sequel, but every Lupin III show or movie is designed to completely stand alone – there’s no referencing of past events or new characters from other parts of the (now enormous) franchise. The core cast have basically remained their same, more or less unchanging selves since they made their debut back in the 60s.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DerekL says:

    Real Girl is very rough around the edges, but I’m enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LitaKino says:

    RUKI !!!! I didn’t know you were back *biggest hugs* full metal panic….. ahh yeh we’re going to best buddies. I’ve been dying for this to start up for the last year it’s been so freaking good. Only other seasonal show I’m watching is amanchu season two that’s such a relaxing series XD that otaku love one I want to check out too for sure XD

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rocco B says:

    WB Ruki :D.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Emo Keanu Reeves says:

    You don’t have enough memes to pay for this one, so watch Darling in the Frankxx (leftover from last season), and get some memes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment